Main img08
Main img02
Main img04
Main img03
Main img05
Main img06
Main img07
Main img01
Top main icon02 Top main icon03 Top main icon04

About Shizuoka Tokaido Town Walker

The Tokaido was fully developed during the Edo Period (1603 AD - 1868 AD) as the main road connecting Edo (now known as Tokyo) with Kyoto (the ancient capital). It bustled with the traffic of many travelers, including the processions of feudal lords coming and going between Edo and their domains.




  • town_list Kambara-shuku Kambara-shuku
  • town_list Yui-shukuYui-shuku
  • town_list Satta PassSatta Pass
  • town_list Okitsu-shukuOkitsu-shuku
  • town_list Ejiri-shukuEjiri-shuku
  • town_list Fuchu-shukuFuchu-shuku
  • town_list Mariko-shukuMariko-shuku
  • town_list Utsunoya PassUtsunoya Pass
  • town_list Toro AreaToro Area
  • town_list Miho-no-Matsubara AreaMiho-no-Matsubara Area
  • town_list Nihondaira & Kunozan Toshogu Shrine AreaNihondaira & Kunozan Toshogu Shrine Area


See more


See more


See more


Here we introduce directions within Shizuoka City. You can travel around the city and enjoy the Tokaido by bus, taxi, rental bicycle, as well as on foot.
See more
  • さきがけミュージアム
Top main icon08 Top main icon04 General Top Fujieda area Shizuoka area